Welcome Party


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Volta
October 19th 2009
Published: October 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post



Tonight the orphanage will be having a welcome party for me. Apparently I’m the first ever black volunteer they have every had . It has confused the children so much . They are baffled that there are black people who are classified as African descend living in different parts of the world .I have been told I will have to explain to the them the history of slavery and transportation of black people worldwide . lol
I think when they think of black people they think of Ghanaian s , Nigerians and other African domination but the Caribbean/ west Indies is now a new place on the map for them .


Explaining this one is going to be an interesting . hehehe


I will upload pictures soon , it takes so long . But i will be patient one day and upload some .


Advertisement



2nd November 2009

lol that is hilarious. I'm so glad you are enjoying Ghana. I can't wait to confuse children also lol. Im still a devout reader, thanks for your entries they inspire me. ---Shanique
3rd November 2009

Thank u , yes u will have an ear ache when i have finishes telling you all the stories . lol but i'm sure i always give u ear ache most of the time anyway haha
3rd November 2009

that is an eye opener
Wow man!I mean, what the hell. . . .you should put this in a newspaper. . . .

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb