Day Twenty-Two; Thursday, March 27 '08


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Volta » Ho
March 27th 2008
Published: March 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Christ Orphanage was crazy today! I don't know what was wrong, but all of the kids were acting funny and seemed to have issues.

After Christ, I ran errands with Dallas Michelle to the fabric store, stationery store, post office, jewelry store, etc. She bought me a necklace so I can remember her which I thought was super sweet.

Hottest day again so far, I swear 😊 And I've also noticed that when I run into white people here that I don't know personally they are really uncomfortable and unfriendly, although I have no idea why. When I run into white people I always give them a smile and a shoutout just because it's not an everyday occurrence!

At night we went to a "lounge" called Lips for a last get together as Dallas Michelle is leaving after our Cape Coast vacation.

Miss everyone!
Love.

And p.s. I know a lot of people have been sending letters, but I haven't received any yet. If you are sending one, make sure to include a 90 cent stamp instead of a 32 cent (or whatever they are right now) because otherwise it'll get sent back to you!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb