Day Twenty One; Wednesday, March 26 '08


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Volta » Ho
March 26th 2008
Published: March 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Woke up, did laundry, and headed off to Christ. We took the kids to the river today and they had a really good time. I found out what is wrong with Linda. Apparently when her teenage mother was pregnant, she was hit by a car while riding a bicycle. She tried to take medication to terminate her pregnancy which was obviously not effective. Linda DID get a lot closer to saying "Sister Kacie" today.

In the afternoon, we went to Beatrice to make Batik cloth. I planned on running errands with Dallas after that but it stormed like crazy. We played cards the rest of the afternoon.

After supper (spaghetti...I could hardly eat!) we had a Texas Hold 'Em tournament. Needless to say, I hate gambling...I always spend SO much more than what I end up making back. Oh well.

Miss everyone!

Advertisement



28th March 2008

We miss you !!!
I have been reading your blogs daily, and am veryt much enjoying them. I am glad that all sounds well with you. Can't wait to see your pics when you get home and hear about your travels. Your a good person Kacie and I am sure all the kids just love you, as we do. Take care, have a fun and safe next few weeks and return home safe. Lots of love to you.. Kenny, Laurie and Family
1st April 2008

Kacie - We love this travel blog! It's interesting to hear what your doing and how things are going! We're glad things are going good and we know you are a such a blessing over there! We pray for your continued safety...take care! Love, Mori, Dana, Wes, and Brookie

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0742s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb