24 hours and counting


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Greater Accra » Accra
February 19th 2009
Published: February 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Packing.......
British Airways flight tomorrow at 9:15pm leaving from Dulles in DC to London Heathrow.
Four hour layover.
Then on to Accra, the capital of Ghana.
Excited, nervous, happy and wondering if I packed everything.
Going to bed now!!!!!


Advertisement



19th February 2009

So it is 8:00 AM Thursday - Where are you???
YOU ARE A NUT!!! But then again, I wish I was going. By now you should be at your destination or still in the AIR!! The four hour layover in London should have been somewhat exciting, so I guess you were able to see some sites. I WOULD BE WIDE AWAKE - NERVOUS, yes - but the adrenalin would keep me going. Well, if you are in the air I don't know if you are allowed to have your laptop - BUT, if you are on the ground - write back soon (IF YOU CAN GET A SIGNAL.....LOL - they didn't have internet during slavery time...LOL)

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb