Departure


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia » Addis Ababa Region
October 1st 2010
Published: October 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

While having our last beer with my dear friend Bálint I explained him how much I would never have the courage to do extreme sports as parachuting, bungee jumping-as I'm afraid of hight...well, he said, what you do, leaving your home country for 4 months again is an extreme sport for me that I wouldn't do...
And standing in front of the Boeing 737-800 I realised he was right. I'm heading for a country that I don't know, leaving everything behind, just jumping staight to the cloudy depth hoping that everything will be OK.
But the first step is done, now I'm chilling with a nice cup of coffee at the airport of Istanbul. Awfully tired and exhausted of the past few days drinking marathon, saying goodbye to everyone-I could, fearing that I won't be able to get to Austria -as our car broke down twice the way to Sopron, stressing what are the things I forgot to pack, etc...ahhhhh
At least now I should relax and wait for my tandempartner/workmate Susi to arrive and to continue the trip together to Ethiopia. Maybe instead of coffee a beer would have been a better idea 😊

For those who don't know much about my adventure: I'll spend 4months in Afrika working, travelling around, meeting new people, getting to know the culture, tasting local food and beer of course, and well, having fun...so doing things I do enjoy in life 😊
This blog is the space where I will share all my experiences, funny or sad stories, and the place where you can share your comments, supporting notes or whatever you prefer 😊
I'll try to upload as many photos and blog entries as possible, so keep on reading my diary 😊


Bálint barátommal az utolsó sört kortyolva jött szóba az extrém sportok iránt való vonzalma, amit egyből leszóltam, hogy én sosem tudnám rávenni magam ejtőernyős ugrásra vagy bungee jumpingra. Hát, én meg olyanra nem, amit te csinálsz, hogy 4hónapra elmész megint itthonról -mondta ő.
És a bécsi reptéren a Boeing 737-800 előtt állva gondolkoztam el, hogy hmmm, van benne valami. Egy negyedévre megyek valahova, amit nem ismerek, mindent hátrahagyva, remélve, hogy minden rendben lesz.
De az első lépés már megvan, már Istanbulban kávézom a reptéren baromira fáradtan és kicsavarva az elmúlt napok ivászatától, a soksok elköszönéstől a barátoktól -legalábbis akiktől tudtam, meg a parázástól, hogy egyáltalán eljutok-e idáig -miután Sopronig az autó kétszer is felmondta a szolgálatot, és a stressztől, hogy mit nem pakoltam be, stb, stb....
Legalább így most kéne már leeresztenem és csak nyugiban várnom a tandemparnerem/munkatársam Susi érkezésést, hogy utána folytathassuk az utunkat tovább Etiópiába. Asszem' kávé helyett inkább egy sört kellett volna kérnem 😊

Akik nemtudnák a kalandos kis történetemet: 4hónapot fogok Afrikában tölteni, ott dolgozni, utazgatni, a helyiekkel ismerkedni, mindenféle ételt és persze sört fogyasztani és élvezni az élet adta lehetőségekete, szóval kb azt csinálni amit úgy igazán szeretek 😊
Ez a blog pedig azt a célt szolgálja, hogy a történeteimet, tapasztalataimat elregéljem, és nektek is helyet biztosítson, hogy kommenteljetek, lájkoljatok vagy bármit írkáljatok 😊
Megpróbálok minél több fotót és bejegyzést feltölteni, úgyhogy nézegessétek rendszeresen!!
😊







Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb