Montezuma’s revenge


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Upper Egypt » Luxor
December 27th 2023
Published: December 28th 2023
Edit Blog Post

Yes, for all you pedants out there, I know Montezuma is Mexican but the reference is related to the very authentic curry stir fry noodles in the Mexican buffet which did not agree with me AT ALL and rendered me horizontal for the entire day.

So for everyone else, it was a lazy start to the day including breakfast and lunch before pick up for a “desert experience”. Not particularly authentic I’m told and a bit naff all round but they did get a camel ride and enjoyed the show. But I’m assured that my Mexican dalliance didn’t cost me too much in experience even if it did in body weight.

Another long day back to Luxor via the same route we came. We were pleased to be leaving the resort but glad we’d made the trek for the dolphins and the great snorkelling. The trip back was uneventful and we were glad when we arrived in the West Bank of Luxor for some delicious freshly cooked lunch. A very pleasing change from the buffet.

We arrived at our hotel and relaxed and enjoyed the peace and did some chores. Enjoyed a lovely dinner in the garden.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0679s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb