Tourist Central!


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Sinai
March 22nd 2006
Published: April 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Big expensive hotels as far as the eye can see, KFC, Pizza hut, rich European & English people all round, Sharm is soo bloody touristy! I’m glad I’m only staying a night !

But the next day when I went down to the beach front and saw the masses of scantily clad women draped over deck chairs and swimming in the H2O, I guess I could probably get use to it!

I went up to Newiba from dahab (where U get the ferry to Jordon) very quite & I stayed in a little hut that let tones of mozzies in to munch on me! I wasn’t feelin it, so I went back to dahab for a last nite, a snorkel, a top feed & smoked a she-sha with a german lad.

The nest day I got the bus to Sharm el shielk ( too turisty & expensive compared to dahab) I got to the only hostel in sharm but it was full so I went to the next cheapest and paid 5 times what I paid in dahab. (still bloody cheap compared to most places)
My flight was at night so I had time to kill so I went down to the beach had a swim, went into a few shops to test my hagglein skills even though I didn’t want to buy anything (I’m getting pretty good) I only had 10 EP to get a 40EP taxi 10k’s to the airport.
See the master at work, London here I come!

I sent these ics back to aus before i ut them on the blog, bugger!

Advertisement



Tot: 1.824s; Tpl: 0.149s; cc: 19; qc: 102; dbt: 0.8079s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 13; ; mem: 1.2mb