on the way to egypt


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Sinai » Dahab
February 12th 2007
Published: February 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

As I’m typing these lines the greek countryside is passing by 10.000 metres below me and my ipod is playing some nigerian reaggae music. Oh yeah this is the real vacation feeling!! Oops the flight is a bit shaky, I better don’t order any more drinks otherwise I will bathe myself and my laptop in coffee. LOL!! I just had some breakfast and now it’s only 2 more hours till I’m finally going to set my feet on Egyptian ground. I’m so excited! Bought myself some perfume in the duty free shop during my stopover at munich airport and guess what happened LOL I heard somebody calling my name. I turned around AND THERE WAS MY NEIGHBOR AND CLASSMATE!!! The world is so small. We took a photo together and laughed about this unusual coincidence. She was on her way to Hurghada where she is gonna stay for a week with her family in a hotel complex.
I’m having a lot of fun here in the airplane. Next to me theres this elderly couple from east germany. He has been reading the “Bild-Zeitung” (every german knows the Bild-Zeitung as a hysteric exaggerated kitch news magazine with the latest scandals and shocker news decorated with some nude pics) Both of them have such grumpy faces (she looks and behaves like a diva)! I had to laugh a bit when the flight attendant accidently spilt some mineral water on the ladys lap and she looked like she wanted to bash the poor flight attendent up LOL ok enough of this 😉
This time my friends are picking me up from the airport in Sharm el Sheikh and will take me straight to Dahab. The first thing I’m gonna do is having a shower, putting on my bathing suit and some shorts and will take a first swim in the red sea. The weather is supposed to be great and sunny. So long….



Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb