Cairo 4


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Cairo
March 7th 2016
Published: March 31st 2016
Edit Blog Post

When I was on my way to the metro to go to the pyramids a guy stopped me and said wow you look different where are you from? I said usa and he said his cousin lives in Minnesota. I was taken aback and decided to give this guy more of my time. He is the one who introduced me to Mohammed and also a tour company that sounded like it had a pretty good tour option. Again, I do not like tours, but being that I cant find shit and don’t know how to get places I decided to sign up for a tour. It would start by going to the desert in a few days as I wanted to hit up Alexandria for the library there before making my way down south. Unfortunately I didn’t wake up in time to catch a train or bus to Alexandria so I scrapped that whole plan and just sat down in Cairo for two days til my tour left…BLURG…I did go have myself a hookah around 9 at night and it lasted like 2 hours…there were still people out and about really late all night long. And this was a Sunday night! Again, cuz I look weird, some white guy came up and was like woa, you look different where are you from? I said usa and we had a pleasant conversation about life and stuff. He was from Russia. In the end he said I was a good guy because we could have a conversation and I didn’t do anything negative even though I am from usa and he is from Russia…..lol…people and their prejudice towards cultures separated by imaginary geopolitical borders…oh well! Funny stuff…

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0737s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb