Dear God, it's me, Margaret


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Cairo
October 28th 2008
Published: October 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

*Ring ring*
Hello, Allah? Yeah, hi! Yeah, it's me. Oh, it's going great! I'm really having fun here. You know, there is the pollution- visible smog is something different for me. And the garbage everywhere, and the sexual harassment...you're right. I'm sorry, I should be more culturally sensitive. On the other hand, I haven't had The Rrhea for at least two weeks! Yeah okay, there was that one time. But that was just a little bit. And there was actually toilet paper in the bathroom, so, you know, no big. Anyways, I wanted to talk to you about something. This rain thing you've got going here today. I know it's not pouring like it was this weekend, but honestly, at this rate you're going to go over your one centimeter average real quick. And PS, this is the desert. Just saying. No really, it is. Okay. Okay. Yeah I know, the library is basically the only place to hang out inside at AUC. Send it to Oregon? Yeah, I'm sure they won't mind. Sounds great. Okay, thanks, man. Ma salehma. No you hang up first! No, you. No, you. Okay okay I will. Okay...I'm hanging up now! Okay, bye.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0739s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb