Bobby Walks Like An Egyption


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Cairo
October 28th 2007
Published: October 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone! I wasn't planning on blogging on this trip, but there was an outcry for pictures so I thought Id do a couple of little blogs so that your (I.e Dad's) desktops can be beautiful!
I have now been in Cairo for 4 days and it feels like a lifetime! I can't believe I have till 16th December! The main places Ive been have been the Pyramids in Giza and the Egyption museum.
The pyramids were really really good! I managed to get there by the local bus and spent a good 6 hours there taking hundreds of photos of course! Haha. Take a look..... I didnt go in any of the pyramids just because it was too expensive and I wasnt that fussed about it. I will maybe have look in Luxor.
The museum was good too. Again I spent pretty much the whole day there and it was so tiring. I pretended Bob was there pushing me on to look at All the exhibits..as I came close to collapsing a few times!!I have ventured out to a lot of other things too - like the Cairo tower & art galleries, only to find that they are closed!!! So that hasn't been good.
I also miss the Bob - as I know if she was here we would have found a supermarket by now!! I have looked in many places, just not the right ones!! But still the food is cheap! For example I got a big bunch of bananas (8 i think) yesterday for about 25 pence. Not too bad! And I have been pigging out in the local bakery a lot as they have lovely big pasteries for 10/15 pence.
I am going to Alexandria tommrow for a couple of days.
I hope Andrews Party went well!! How did it go?? Who was best/worst dressed?? Did ken dress up as a pummin? Fill me in.

Bye for now!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The NileThe Nile
The Nile

Not much to look at...


28th October 2007

What nice pics
Great to hear you are OK and enjoying it . Love the pics - just like postcards - I've got the big pyramid on my desktop today. I'll pass the word on that the blog is back in business.
28th October 2007

Hey no people in Cairo!! hahahahaha!!! mumsyxxxx
31st October 2007

Great pictures
You certainly have the travel bug Tanya. How hot is it out there?

Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 21; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0825s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb