WALK LIKE AN EGYPTIAN


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Cairo
June 5th 2007
Published: June 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Early Monday morning we woke up and had a quick breakfast before heading to Cario, Egypt. We walked right past the 50 or so charter busses and got into our private car for the 3 hour ride from Alexandria to Cario. It was a long ride but once I saw the pryamids it didn't matter. We met our tour guide Randa. She was awesome and made us feel very safe. The pryamids are HUGE! We climbed up one and walked into a tunnel to see how it looked from the inside. There were three pyramids in a row. The view was great! Dad took tons of pictures. We also toured a museum that had the original Royal Family boat. It was made from wood and was big. When the King died they took it apart and buried it. No one used it ever again. Our tour guide talked us into riding a camel. Mom and Britt rode one together and dad and I rode another one. Roe went solo! It was weird. The camel is sitting down when you get on it and when it gets up I felt like I was going to fall off. The guides kept on yelling "LEAN BACK"! We rode the camels through the desert. Dad got some great pictures. We saw the Sphnix next. It sat in front of the pyramid. Believe me, the Egyptian slaves were strong and smart! We ate lunch at a nice restaurant. I had Pringles and french fries. Mom, Dad, and Roe ate what they said was delicious food. We saw the Nile and went to the Museum. King Tut wore alot of jewlery and things when he was buried. I learned how to make papyrus paper. We drove throught the streets of Cario. It reminded me of NYC. The streets were very crowded. We went to a perfume store and tested different scents. It was fun! Of course we went shopping. Yes, Britt and I got something! Then we had a 3 hour ride back to the ship. It was a long day but well worth it!

On Tuesday, we went on a tour of Alexandria. We were all exhausted from the 16 hour day Monday, We came back after the tour and had lunch and a siesta. Then dad and I played soccer. We are going to see jugglers tonight. Tomorrow is a sea day. We will be in Irakolion, Greece on Thursday.

Aunt Irene and Madison I can't wait to see you in July! I will show you the pictures of our trip.

Lorri thanks for keeping in touch with us. It is fun to hear from you! Thank you.

Advertisement



5th June 2007

your trip
Michael, The pyramids sound awesome. It sounds like you are having a great time.i can't want to see your pictures. Madison
6th June 2007

Enjoy your adventure
Michael, I am enjoying your adventure in Egypt too thank you for sharing with all of us. Cousin Jo Ann
7th June 2007

I wish I was there to ride on a camel I bet it was fun how did mon and britt like the ride.Your dog is good love poppie
7th June 2007

Michael I forgot to ask you if the camel smelled as bad as the donkey.The reason why it took me long to answer Tracy showed me how to copy and paste . Plese ask your mommie to buy some Egyption money and bring it back to us for Mary please dont forget . Grandma says hello and she hopes you are having a great time. She had a tooth pulled and her mouth is swollen and bruised. Love Poppie and Grandma

Tot: 0.234s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb