Donkey "Done" in Santorini!


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Santorini
June 8th 2007
Published: June 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Okay, it has been awhile since my last entry....let's catch up!
On Wednesday we were at sea which means they have BINGO twice! We WON two games. Right before the last game they had a drawing for a FREE cruise. My mom and dad WON it!!! So they are already planning our next trip already! Between playing BINGO we watched the magician get locked up in chains, dive in the pool and escape! He escaped in 2 minutes. Dad and I played Wii Baseball in the Fyzz Lounge, I hit two homeruns.

On Thursday, we went to Iraklion, Greece We did a lot of walking and shopping...it is a beautiful town. Dad took great photos of the scenario. The town was spotless and the people were very friendly. In the evening we watched the staff in a talent show. Some of the performances were really funny!

Today, we went to Santorini. We had to take a tender (small boat) to the island. It was a rocky ride! As soon as we got off the boat we went straight to the donkeys! Yes, we rode a donkey to the town of Santorini. The way up is curvy, bumpy, and smelly. Poppie, the donkey smells worse than the camels. Mom and dad disagree with me. I rode with Mommy. Dad, Britt, and Roe had their own. Mommy wanted us to all stick together especially Britt. But guess what, the donkeys had a mind of their own. We got stuck behind Roe and Brit't went full steam ahead. We were freaking out! Roe started praying Hail Mary's!!! We caught up to Britt because her donkey decided to eat. THANK GOD! The ride was great! Santorini is beautiful. Dad took great pictures. We ate a delicious lunch. Poppie, the pears here are yummy! Mom had the idea to rent a jeep and head to Kamari Beach. The ride in the jeep was fun...we got confused here and there since our map didn't have any street names on it. But we finally found it. Kamari Beach is a black sand beach. The sand is black, completely made lava rock. The water was freezing. The beach was a great place to visit. After returning the jeep we headed to the cable cars to head down the mountain and to the little boats that would take us back to the ship. The cable car was insane! It went straight down. SCARRY! While heading over to the big ship, we saw a American couple that just got married in Santorini. Mom and Roe said the bride was beautiful! I guess she was.

Poppie and Grandma, thank you for taking care of Angel...we all miss her! I hope your tooth feels better Grandma.

Cousin Joann, I am glad you are enjoying reading about my trip and thanks for writing and being part of my travel journal. It has been fun. Stephen, I miss you too! Noah and Biago...I saw a mummy and no daddy!

Tomorrow we head to Izmir, Turkey! Pray for us.



Advertisement



8th June 2007

Michael I hate to spoil your vacation but angel is getting real attahed to me I showed her your picture and she freked out trying to bite it sorry Michael some times you get bad news in life .Happy you went on donkey again and I believe you that they do smell bad when my mother lived in Italy she went on there donkey to go shopping because they lived in mountain terrain and donkeys are better then horses to climb in mountains.Were happy your all having a good time hope to see you all soon tell Rosemary we said hello . Happy you hit 2 home runs We love you Poppie
9th June 2007

I was teasing you about Angel
Michael grandma is mad at me for telling you the dog dont like you anymore would you please tell her I as teasing you the dog still likes you and cant wait till you get home.Tell me which ride did you like better donkey or camel I like when to camel sits down so you can get on him . Did brittany get scared when the donkey went away let us know.Hows brittany enjoing her vacation tell her we miss her .I bet you miss school and cant wait to go back to school haha .Its rainng now Angel looks great since we had her groomed.She eats all her food in morning and nite no no no no house food do we give her thats why she eats all her food we dont over feed her we cover bottom of dish with food 2 times day thats it thats why she looks good I take her for walk every evening.she likes to run on coach jump off jump back on try to stop her but she keeps running the only way I get her I bribe her with a treat.love you poppie
9th June 2007

reply
recived your letter happy you hdreat ride on the donkey they do stink.Thank God Brittant was OK.Tell your mom thanks for he medicine ,I got chemo treatment for 7 hours yesterday am feeling grAT THE BUMPS ARE GOING AWAY SLOWLY .LOVE UNCLE lOUIE
9th June 2007

Latest Gossip
HI LITTLE MAN, GLAD TO READ THAT YOU'RE ALL HAVING FUN. aNGEL IS FINE STILL HOWLING AWAY. tELL mOMMY THAT i SAVED HER ALL THE LATEST CELEBRITY NEWS ON pARIS hILTON'S LATEST STUNT......THE tRAVOLTA FAMILY AND ARTIFICIAL SWEETNERS. rEMINDME TO TELL YOU ABOUT MY VISIT WITH A DOCTOR THAT TREATS YOU WITH NEEDLES BUT THEY DON,T HURT, CAN'T WAIT FOR YOUI TO GET HOME', IT FEELS LIKE YOU'VE BEEN GONE FOR MONTHS. lOVE gRANDMA
9th June 2007

Some Ride!!
This is Katie's mom. We have been following your trip. It sounds like a wonderful time. That donkey ride certainly sounds like a scarey ride!!! I guess you don't have much choice once you are already on the donkey.....you go where he goes!! Thanks for keeping us on your travel bog list. Tell everyone we said hi.
10th June 2007

lastest NEws
your last message latest news we could not read would not open to read it did you send a message with it.Grandma wanted me to open the message I could not do it .Angel is doing great just took him for a long walk he drank water and went to sleep its 745 pm he will sleep till early morning.Michael I hope your eating enough food tell Brittany we said hi We love you say hello to Rosemary
10th June 2007

WOW!
Hi Michael! (and all!) Wow! i just finished catching up on your blog! Sorry I havent posted since the beginning of your trip, I have been in North Carolina and we didnt have internet up there :( (OR Cell phones!... you know how I LOVE my cell phone!) Anyway...... Glad you are having a good time! The pyramids sound amazing! The camels.... Ohhh my ... I have to say... Stinky! ...AND... WOAH! I'm surprised you got on one! and OHHHHHHHHHHH MY GOODNESS! I read about the donkeys! POOR BRITTY! Thank goodness her donkey got hungry! I talked to Pop yesterday after we got out of the mountains and he told me about that on the phone... I was anxious to get home to get reading all about your trip! I was bummed I couldnt get online in North Carolina.... But it was BEAUTIFUL.... I know you will have a great time when you get there, too! Well, I will sign off for now... not sure when you are leaving to come home.. but wanted to get a post off... can't wait to see your pictures! Hope the rest of your trip is fun... and SAFE! See you soon! MISS YOU! xoxo Lisa
10th June 2007

picture in paper
Michael your picture was in sunday ST PETE TIMES today with the principal that you were in a reading challange of course you look great .Well Michael I guess in a couple days you be getting anxious to get home see us and the dog.The dog is really no problem to take care of eats all her food in morning and evening .Hows Brittany enjoing herself did she get scared when donkey took off shes smart she just hamged on tight I bet thats a good lesson for you cant panic when something happens Michael keep your cool grandma said hi we love you poppie
10th June 2007

congradulations on award
Michael how come you never told us you were a second place winner in reading challenge in April you should be proud your picture in paper was with a ribbon you won good job we like to award you think of something you would like to have and let us know we love you Poppie And grandma

Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb