Endings, beginnings and experiences


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Cairo
April 15th 2007
Published: April 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, OK....my trip is almst to an end. It was wonderful to see my friend Celia again in Somerset-west! She invited me to a exquisite luch at a nice quiet hotel on the slopes of muntain Helderberg and then she brought me to the airport.
I had to cry when I arrived in Cairo, where it was raining and dirty and wth such a different energy....but then....I am quite adjustable so I make the best of these 4 days in metropole Cairo. I found, after a tiring search, a very nice hostel where I stayed 2 years ago. Much has changed excepte the friendliness of the staff and the breakfast of two old sandwiches with jam and an egg.....

Yestarday I visited Saqqara and surroundings, which was quite nice. I went into one f the pyramids. Memphis was a bit of a dillusion as I must admit is my whole stay here...Too busey, too dirty...too much noise...too....

Highligh of this was when I met Mr. Jack Daniels today. He seemed a very nice chap and asked my help to by some whiskey for him. We crossed to the other site of town, but atthe end he just disappeared whith my 20 euro.....hmmmmm...still he was a nice chap, but to be honest I hope he gets very sick tonight and I just can not imagine he will really enjoy his drink at the supposed wedding he was about to go to.

Good experiences though for me as at the same time I found a really nice garden here in town where I can relax and read. And the giys at the hostel are really nice... and I found a great new pair of multi-coloured-typical-jonnie-shoes.

To end this blog is amazingly simple:

I have 1 gemstone left and I keep that one to myself as I am very worth it to carry it.

And:

I feel like a king who finally returned home. I am a king with a soft touch, but very determined. My kingdom is very close. It is the kingdom of my very own Heart. In this Heart I am grateful, loving and full of Joy. Taking everything as it comes for I have the knowledge that all comes from where I started it.
There is not much need for exploration or search for all that I am longing for is allready
there:
Me, my friends and my family and all the rest is just a matter of being this King of my kingdom.
Grateful for all of the many experiences that shaped me and my world as I am now.
Loving as I try to be as much as I can.
Joyful as I realise that beyond the illusion is this white Lotus flower that grows and grows...




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb