Trip to Stellenbosch


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town
April 10th 2007
Published: April 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi There,
As I am quite used to left-driving now (allthough.....when I left a restaurant on its driveway, I suddenly wondered why this car was on the ' wrong' site....LOL), I made thid wonderful trip through cape towns ' winelands' territory. I had a just splendid lunch at a winery where the restaurant (as are the wine cellars) built inside a hill).
The scenery is just breath-taking, with mountains, lakes, deserts and white old-style dutch farms that just llok like the farm of my mother in law, Maria.
Tomorrownight I will be flying to Cairo. It came to me today that I have 1 gemstine left...I wonder why that is...I plan to visit Saqqara and surroundings, maybe that's why...
Very happy greetings and to South Afrika I say:' We will meet again, for sure!'


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0913s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb