Luxor, Cairo


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Lower Egypt » Cairo
April 6th 2007
Published: April 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0



Untitled This morning we got up at 5:45am so that we could check out of our hotel and get to the airport in time to catch our 8:10am flight from Luxor to Cairo. Once we landed, collected our bags, and got on the bus, we headed to the Khan el-Khalili market. We only had an hour and 45 minutes to shop!! Kylean and I found one shop where the guy didn't harass us and we both bought most of our souveniers in that store. The only person I needed to buy something else for was Chris, but I had no idea what to get him. Once I figured it out, I didn't have enough time to find it - I was disappointed that we didn't have more time. Since it was Friday, some of the stores closed at noon for the prayer, so that made shopping even more difficult. We got on the bus and went to the hotel. We ate lunch from 2-3pm or so. Assem said he might go see a movie and I was going to go - he said he'd call if he found a way to get his car - he didn't manage to get his car. After lunch, Kate went to bed nd Kyleah and I went to the playground for an hour. After that, I went to bed and slept until 9:30pm. Kate and I decided to go see what was happening by the pool. I only made it as far as Kyleah's and Lauren's room. Kate went up to the pool and then came to their room. She was telling us who was at the pool and she called Maurice "Horus" - it was pretty funny and he had a new nickname. Kate and I went back to our room and ordered room service (we each got a cheese sandwich, a banana split, and a 7UP) and had to get our tv changed out b/c the screen was red. We went back to sleep around 11:30pm.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb