Not quite there yet


Advertisement
South America
July 21st 2006
Published: July 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

My Triumphant Return



I officially return to the beloved Colombian coast to once again be ensconced in the absence of timeliness or responsibility. I plan on again helping my dear friend Horatio Magellan Crunch fight off the barefoot pirate, Jean LaFoote. Santa Marta doesn't have the defensive capabilities of Cartagena I know, nor anyone so valiant as their diminishing hero, Don Blas de Lezo (he lost his right arm in the battle of Barcelona, his leg in the battle of Gibraltar, his left eye in the battle of Toulon, and his life beating incredible odds repelling a British invasion of the city) to defend her but we press on. I'll be teaching 4th grade this year, I'm excited to try another grade. Not too sure where I’ll be living, I am considering returning to Rodadero next year, just for the ease of not finding furniture and internet accessibility but I’d much prefer Bavaria for it’s location. Anyway, keep my inaugural lil’ message short, and will add to it once I am settled in enough to do so.
Down in Fraggle Rock,
Joel



Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1018.4kb