¡ Buenos Aires acá estoy !


Advertisement
South America
July 27th 2012
Published: July 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Al otro lado del globo


This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Un Petit Concert Urbain 78 secs
2: Las Castañuelas 40 secs
I would start by dealing with Buenos Aires city, but I cannot easily forget 8 hours of waiting in Frankfort Airport... Even though time past quite slowly, I found many things to do (buy an ergonomic cushion, South-American plugs, read books, and even assist to a protest against night-flight). When finally the name and gate of my flight was announced I was wild awaken and ready to get the ride!



Je préférerais vous raconter directement mon arrivée à Buenos Aires, mais il n'est pas si facile d'oublier les 8 heures d'attente à l'Aéroport de Francfort... Bien que le temps m'ait paru plutôt long, j'ai trouvé pas mal de choses à faire (acheter un super coussin, trouver un adaptateur pour prise sud-américaine, lire et même assister à une manifestation contre les vols de nuit). Lorsque le nom et la porte de mon vol furent finalement annoncés j'étais bel et bien prêt à m'envoler.



I arrived in Buenos Aires around 7 in the morning. I decided to take a bus in order to reach the Hostel I was advised to go. In this bus I have seen Buenos Aires' suburb which is a quite poor area. I assisted there to pendulum migrations of many workers. When I finally found the hostel, I received wonderful greetings. The Hostel was cosy and people's there were very nice, they advised to visit important touristic (and less touristic) places in the Argentinian Capital. The name of this hostel is 'Sabatico Travelers Hostel' (www.sabaticohostel.com.ar/</cite>😉, and it's located in the center even though you can still appreciate the daily Buenos Aires mood of life.



Je suis arrivé à Buenos Aires aux alentours de 7h du matin. J'ai fait le choix de prendre un bus pour arriver dans l'Auberge de Jeunesse que l'on m'avait conseillé. Depuis ce bus j'ai pu voir la banlieue de Buenos Aires qui est une zone assez pauvre. J'ai aussi assisté aux migrations pendulaires des travailleurs argentins. L'AJ était bien confortable et les personnes qui s'occupaient de l’accueil très gentils, ils m'ont conseillé des endroits à visiter, les plus touristiques bien sûr mais aussi des coins traditionnels de la ville. Le nom de l'AJ est 'Sabatico Travelers Hostel' (vous trouverez le lien dans la partie anglaise), son emplacement était parfait puisque je me situais prêt du centre mais dans une zone qui me permettait quand même d'apprécier la culture locale.



I hope the photos and videos I took will give you a broad panorama of my visits / J'espère que les photos et vidéos que j'ai pris vous donneront une bonne vue d'ensemble de mes découvertes


¡ Divertíos !




Additional photos below
Photos: 67, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0318s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb