Jorge Chavez


Advertisement
South America
May 13th 2010
Published: May 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Couple Thoughts



* So I´m waiting out my day layover in Lima and I´ve already managed to forget to do the one thing that I needed to do, which was get a photo for my visa application. Who makes these rules? And how are we scatterbrains supposed to follow them?
* Garth, you´ll appreciate this; so i´m standing outside the airport in Lima and I overhear a random English phrase cutting through the Spanish fog, and it says, "Where can I get a taxi?" Totally incredulous I turn around and there´s this cargo shorts wearing gringo totally looking for a cab? This is like walking through hurricane Katrina without getting wet. I´m buying a lotto ticket now.......
* This hotel has given me perhaps the best perk ever. I asked for matches (one of the 6338392237492 things I forgot) and they gave me a lighter. With an LED! I wonder what I would have gotten If I´d asked for a lighter in the first place? A blow torch with a spotlight?



Advertisement



13th May 2010

tele ?
did you get tele? or establish a portable link to civilization? not like you'll use it.

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb