5 Most Frequently Used Spanish Phrases...


Advertisement
South America
January 4th 2010
Published: January 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hola Chicos!

Having spent a month and a half away, my Spanish is still very very basic, but here are the 5 phrases that I seem to use all the time!

Numero Uno: "Puedo comprar un boleto á..." (Can I buy a ticket to...)
Numero Dos: "Lo siento, no entiendo, porque hablo solo un poquito de Español. Pero estoy aprendiendo!" (I´m sorry, I don´t understand, because I only speak a small amount of Spanish. But I´m learning!)
Numero Tres: "Lo siento, gracias, pero tengo un novio!" (I´m sorry, thank you, but I have a boyfriend!)
Numero Quatro: "Cuanto es? En serio? Muy caro, no?" (How much is it? Really? Very expensive, no?)
Numero Cinco: "Quiero un café con leche y medialunas por favor" (I would like a latte and croissants, please)

Number 3 comes in very handy when clubbing in Buenos Aires!

Advertisement



24th February 2010

Spanish
Did you take any Spanish lessons before you left for South America? Or have you picked it all up as you go along?
28th February 2010

Spanish
I took about 20 hours of Spanish lessons with a school in the city area of London. They were ok, but I´ve learnt much more by travelling here! I have just finished two weeks of private lessons in Sucre, Bolivia, and can´t recommend the school enough! Brilliant teacher and only 4 quid an hour, amazing!

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1008.1kb