From Cusco to Pisaq


Advertisement
South America
December 6th 2009
Published: December 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

At a cafe in CuscoAt a cafe in CuscoAt a cafe in Cusco

We are as happy as we look
Greetings Dear Ones,
David and I are having a blast!! We love Peru!! Cusco is a great city and we can´t wait to get back there next week. We spent a day in the city and explored around a bit (after getting sme much needed sleep) with our friend Trevor. He happened to be in Cusco teh same time we were. He gave us a basic tour to get oriented and then disapeared. We stayed at the Hostal Andes de San Blas. What a nice place to land. Everyone was helpful and very friendly. The location in San Blas district is ideal! With no heat we were glad to have my feather comforter with us. Hot water ran out just after I washed my hair so I didn´t have a problem with that.
That night we ate at a fantastic restaurant called Bistrot 307 in the San Blas district.
The next day was surreal for me as I was haveing an out of brain experience and was glad to follow David around and just observe the world. Breakfast was at the most excellent Restaurant Heidi. Hppiness tea was delicious!! Coca leaves, mint, lemon zest and manzanilla.
Oh goddess my Spanish is
A Cusco marketA Cusco marketA Cusco market

atrocious!!
We were picked up my taxi, driven by Oscar and moved on to Melissa Wasi in Pisaq for our retreat.
Diego Palma and his wife Milagros are excellent hosts and David and have the Master suite in Karina Wasi next door to the main house. The temple is exquisite,Everything has exceeded our expectations. Ceremony is fabulous and we are enjoying the beauty of the sacred valley very much. We love the market here and the people are so delightful!!
talk to youall soon...


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

The view from our Pisaq suiteThe view from our Pisaq suite
The view from our Pisaq suite

I am in love with the Sacred Valley
Up at the Pisaq Inca ruinsUp at the Pisaq Inca ruins
Up at the Pisaq Inca ruins

The sun is intense and the spirit of this place strong... Waht a great hike from the top of the ruins all the way down to town
Susan and her teacherSusan and her teacher
Susan and her teacher

Suan from our group takes lessons from a local at the ruins in Pisaq. She buys a flute and all of a sudden we have a musical accompionment during our hike
David and Diego talk architectureDavid and Diego talk architecture
David and Diego talk architecture

Do you like my new hat?Do you like my new hat?
Do you like my new hat?

We had so much fun buying hats form this vendor in teh Pisaq market
These lvoely children let me have my photo taken with them... for 4 solesThese lvoely children let me have my photo taken with them... for 4 soles
These lvoely children let me have my photo taken with them... for 4 soles

I was happy to give thse lovelies a few soles (about 1.25 USD) and managed to make them giggle too
What I got the girls for their giftWhat I got the girls for their gift
What I got the girls for their gift

Saw this and knew immediately that I just had to have it for the girls Solstice present. I hope they like it....man is it heavy!


6th December 2009

Hugs from Paonia
These are such awesome photos, Robin and I am so happy for you and your experiences! If you see any in the markets, etc. could you please buy me a couple of pieces of pallo santo wood? Will of course reimburse, I'm not out yet but would be great if it happens! Love to you! Margaret
6th December 2009

WOO!
This is so awesome Mom! It looks like you are really having an amazing trip so far. Please keep the blogs and the pictures coming, it's great to see them. And, by the way, you're gross! Pig heads do not make good solstice presents. :D I love you! Say hi to David! xoxox, Cassidy
8th December 2009

Kewl Travel Blog
Thanks for sharing Robin...love the pics and updates..keep them coming ! Luv N Hugs < Chris

Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0954s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb