The Ups and Downs


Advertisement
South America
July 21st 2009
Published: July 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

My emotions are going out of whack. Worlds of extremes...meeting people crazier than me, dealing with people crazier than me...is not so easy. So what have I learned on this thus far 6 month journey? I really dunno. Im still the same nut who left houston back a few months ago. Im still that sensitive Piscean. I just know that I´m not day dreaming and that I´m existing in this fast world of ours and i´m still trying to process everything that´s being blown my way.

Tomorrow I´ll be leaving Buenos Aires for Puerto Iguazú. A 16 hr bus journey or so so that I can be face to face with Waterfalls that put Niagra to a shame! I can´t wait!


I´m exhausted. I ran around with a friend from Cordoba who is prob. the craziest person that I have ever met in my life. Whew!


At the hostal, I´ve been made fun of because I eat ¨Bird seeds¨. Flax seeds, wheat germ and Amaranth are not bird seeds, eventhough they make look like them. I´ve had people, ask me a zillion times what I´m eating, why i´m eating that...many are rude and sniff the seeds...Can´t I eat in peace! Please, let me eat them ¨bird seeds¨!



Irma and Effrain THANK YOU once again! I love you! Mom, dad, you too!





Funny thing, Today as I was walking....the air smelled like DILL PICKLES. jajaja. Air smelling like pickles. Sounds gross, but my mouth watered, ja!


Argentinians are greedy with CHANGE! NO one ever has change! But Everyone wants change! They hoard their coins like squirels! It´s crazy!

Ok, i´ll stop nagging. It´s time for me to go hit the hey. Over and Out!

Advertisement



21st July 2009

I hear ya!
Hi Claudia! I'm one of the people who was messaging with you months and months ago in January, when we were both getting ready to leave and freaking out. I came back to Canada over 3 months ago... and here you are, still travelling! I completely understand the emotional ups and downs that come along during a trip like this (and even more so, with your trip! Being so much longer...) I think what you're doing is an amazing feat, and you probably don't even realize all of the layers of yourself that are getting stronger and more complex and interesting during your journey. So give yourself a pat on the back! Enjoy Iguazu! And keep eating those birdseeds!!
21st July 2009

birdseed
Birdseed? You would! Take pics of these water falls...they must look awesome.
21st July 2009

hey you!
Yep, I remember those back and forth crazy messages when we were trying to give each other morale support from afar! It´s crazy how time just goes by so quickly, and we don´t even see how all this is afftecting us. It´s almost like an experiment...let´s just hope I don´t come out even crazier than I already am, jejeje. So how´s life back to reality? Do u still remember the spanish you learned down here? Ps-Bird Seeds are yummy!
21st July 2009

Larry
gobble, gobble! jaja. Of course ill take loads of pictures!

Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 60; dbt: 0.073s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb