Welcome to Buenos Aires - my first days


Advertisement
South America
July 20th 2009
Published: July 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Trip South America


After a long and bumpy flight I finally arrived in Buenos Aires (Argentina), the place where my journey begins! As it is winter now here, it is cold and was rainy the first day, but as I left Switzerland with the same weather, it did not really matter :-)
I spent the first day discovering the city, walking through famouse avenues and streets, passed some monuments and tasted local food (empanadas). Also I had my first encounter with Tango, the national dance. It is amazing to watch, forget about to try with my two left feet :-)
Today (Monday) I started my 3 week Spanish course, 4 hours a day. Even though I understand quiet a lot, I guess it will take me a while to speak this beautiful language. But fortunately with my little Spanish and their little English, we get along well!
Once I get over my jetlag I will be taking pictures and share this beautiful city with you!

So long from Buenos Aires...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1001.3kb