Nazca


Advertisement
South America
July 25th 2008
Published: July 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well on our second day in Nazca we flew over the Lines in a 4 seater Cessna. Quite an experience which we shared with a young medical student from London. The Lines were a lot smaller than I expected but it was worth it.My favourite was definitely the astronaut but I didn{t see any spacemen apart from that! The best looking fella I{ve seen so far is a rather hairy llama & he was so hairy I couldn{t see his face!!!! Early to bed tonight before long journey tomorrow. Life here just makes me realise just how much we take for granted back in England. Quite an eye opener.
The hacienda style hostel here is very comfortable & friendly. I have managed a swim with a parrot to keep me company by the pool.
Weather very hot in the day, but quickly cold at night.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.214s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb