Our South American Adventure


Advertisement
South America
June 21st 2007
Published: November 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This all started a long time ago, when I still in primary school and had a keen fascination for the lost civilizations of the world. I had a lot about Machu Pinchu, and always thought how fantastic it would be to one day visit it and see a bit of the South American continent at the same time. Finally I decided this was the year to do it and mustered up the courage to do it. Everyone I spoke to advised me that it was a bad idea for a female to travel by herself to South America. Even my travel agent had horror stories to tell on how he was drugged and mugged. This put a serious damper on my plans....but I was determined. So I asked my sister (Anshu) if wanted to come along, after a lot of begging and pleading and good salesmanship on my part - she agreed to come with me. This was a good idea as she recently got married and we had drifted apart after being inseperable all our lifes. The husband was staying behind....it was going to be a fun girly adventure. Next we decided on the time available for our said holiday. 5 weeks!!!! I thought, will we be able to do much? Countries to see? We wanted to see as much as possible obviously, so after starting of with a list of 8 countries to see we finally settled on 5. We decided we would start of in Peru, Bolivia, Paraguay (deleted of the visit during our travels) and Brazil. I was so excited at this stage. Finally after we had managed to agree on most things, we decided on booking the ticket. This was the beginning of what would be the most exciting and adventurous trip of our lifes so far =)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0796s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb