Hato Cedral - Day 4


Advertisement
Venezuela's flag
South America » Venezuela » Llanos
August 28th 2007
Published: September 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

In my previous blogs I've been mentioning canaimas I think - thats a region in Venezuela - the animal I meant to refer to from the crocodile family is a cayman.

The pill didn't have a very good effect on me I'm afraid and we had to get back on that bloody trailer at 9.00 in the morning... Its too hot already and I'm tired of been thrown about like a "bio chicken" as Ida puts it (we've been so well fed)..... Between the lack of sleep and the effect of the pill, the bumpy trailer and a very bad mood I'm not soo enamoured anymore - well until I see this illuminous green spider fall on to the trailer - its just amazing even the insects have beautiful colours here....

An afternoon spent by the pool and I'm back to normal - I find a bat in my shoe - head off into the sunset with my camera and photograph birds capybaras and caymans until the cows come home - literally - los Llaneros herd them across the plains in the evening time before dark.

Emma went horse riding in the morning and had a fabulous time - galloping for the first time, the experience was really exhilerating - think she's caught the bug!

Its a really pain living out of a ruck sack by the way I don't know how many times we've packed and repacked just because you need one thing.. I should be an expert by the end of this trip...

That evening a pig was loose around the lodgings and we could hear it snorting away - at first we weren't convinced it wasn't a cougar - you know after 3 days in the wilderness you'd think we'd know the difference - well maybe it was wishful thinking......


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb