A winter spring day


Advertisement
Uruguay's flag
South America » Uruguay » West » Colonia del Sacramento
September 10th 2006
Published: September 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Jasmin whispers, salty breeze, and sunshine on our shoulders. These were the things waiting for me and Stephanie when we arrived in Colonia Uruguay.

I had gotten only two hours of sleep the night before and warned Stephanie that I may be a pain in the ass. She said no problem we would take it slow.

And so we did. Sitting under jasmin shade and eating mini sandwiches, walking through art galleries that spilled out more and more rooms of art, jiggling to samba music and best of all....just being hypmotized by the water.

My most dreaded trip to Colonia and by far my favorite.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



19th September 2006

Lovely
Thanks for sharing...

Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb