My brief visit to Uruguay


Advertisement
Uruguay's flag
South America » Uruguay » West » Colonia del Sacramento
January 4th 2012
Published: January 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So after only 1hr on a ferry from Buenos Aires you can arrive in Colonia Del Sacramento, Uruguay. This small town can boast that it is the oldest town in Uruguay and is renowned for its world heritage site of the historic centre. I had planned to spend two nights over there, which was more than enough time to explore the cobbled streets and take in some sun on the sandy beaches in the bay and rent a bicycle. I had planned to have a couple of chilled out days here before I fly off to South Africa and start a whole new adventure with a few people coming to visit me, Firstly Philippa and then my parents! CanĀ“t wait!

But before that on my return to Buenos Aires Izzy and Siobhan were in town, so I then spent my last day and night with them which was a big bonus!

I have loved South America and can say that I have explored Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia and Northern Chile, but unfortunately I have missed out loads in Brazil, Argentina and Southern Chile so it does mean that another trip over here will be in order! Watch this space!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb