Uruguay.. need a new visa stamp!


Advertisement
Uruguay's flag
South America » Uruguay » West » Colonia del Sacramento
February 22nd 2007
Published: February 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Can't believe I've been in Argentina 3 months already, but time has flown and I need a new 90 day tourist stamp in my passport so decided to visit Uruguay for a few days.. Just a 3 hour ferry ride across Rio de le Plata from Buenos Aires (a huge brown estuary between Argentina and Uruguay)


Another UNESCO World Heritage Site... not sure how places qualify but everywhere I visit seems to be one! .. and well deserved.. Colonia is a cute little place with cobbled shady streets, colonial architecture, nice beaches.. it's definitely an ideal place for a romantic getaway, shame I was there by myself 😉


Wandered around the old town on day one, which you can do in a few hours. Day two I hired a bike and cycled up to the beaches out of town and out into the countryside.. it was so quiet.. fields, vinyards, villages.. really lovely to be out in the fresh air after a few months in the city




Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 22; qc: 99; dbt: 0.1161s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb