San Carlos where bombas de popoo is the biggest problem


Advertisement
Uruguay's flag
South America » Uruguay » East » Punta del Este
May 31st 2008
Published: May 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hola todoas,
Here I am in San Carlos, the birth place of my mother. Diego and I were here for 4 days. It was great seeing your average Uruguayan town. I saw lots of family, I mean lots, I never knew I had so many cousins haha. We arrived to once again my favorite meal, milanesas, cause my tia celeste knows and makes the best. It was so delicious, I was happy. WE spent the next day seeing all 3 sights of Sna Carlos, the church, a museum, and i forget the other haha. The church was cool, behind it there is a old old cementary. The inscription on some of them were so funny, look at the photos to see. Lets see we walked around all day and than picked up my prima from school and had mate con bozcochos. Its just so good.
The next day we went to Punta del Este, a hot spot in the summer, but cld in the winter. It was pretty though and the ocean was rough that day. WE saw la mano and the opus-alpha the hotel my dad built that brought him to Uruguay and my mom. WEll lets see we came back to San Carlos and jsut chatted with family and relaxed. We went out Wednesday night, and we were the only ones at both bars, but it was fun hung out with my cousin had a few drinks i liked it.
The next few days were spent walking around talkign alot, oh yeah we did teach an English lesson. That was a lot of fun, we talked about New York City and the kids were super funny and maybe understood alittle, but they mastered the hi-five. I also got to go to the dentist casue my tooth was killing. I realized it is cheaper to by a ticket here and go to the dentist than it is to go back home. So next time i need some work done Uruguay here I come haha. But I am not kidding and if anyone back home wants to come lets go, I am thinking next January for a couple of weeks. Let´s see I also rode on a little moped which was cool oh and I ate jack rabbit. My cousin has a lot of greyhounds that hunt them, you can see the hunter with its prey in one of the photos. Thats was cool. What can I say othe rthan life in San Carlos is calm but a real nice place to have a family. Till next time and my adventures of Argentina, casue thats where we are going.
Cuidense y que me extranan mucho,
Roberto El viajero Charrua


Additional photos below
Photos: 49, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0191s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb