Uruguay


Advertisement
Published: January 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Montevideo, Punto Del Este (1 week)

I stayed with my friend Vicky that I met whilst in New Zealand I had a few days at her family house in Montevideo (The Capital of Uruguay) My first night after I was shown where my room would be “it was bigger than my room at home Great I’m going to like it here” The Saturday night we went to a sweat 15th Birthday party for her cousin it was very all way over the top more like a wedding it was held in a big fancy hotel so many table and waiting staff hired for the all night show, the food amazingly didn’t stop coming and unlimited drinks whatever you wanted that was what I was told, I to my surprise was dressed in a suit before I was asked by Vicky’s father if I had a suit umm no I don’t think so I replied, The rest of the week with her elder brother we drove along the coast and stayed at her parent’s holiday house in Punto Del Este which is where I saw Shakiras holiday home.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb