Montevideo


Advertisement
Published: March 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I arrived to Montevideo from Buenos Aires yesterday (videos of B.A. will be published on www.travelinchucks.com within the next week). I had a really great time and was sad to leave the friends I had made. Ce'st la vie!!

As for Montevideo, I only spent one day here but am glad it was only that. It really is just another city.

At the bus station I met another traveler. His name was Ollie and I spent my day and a half with him. He is from Montreal. We went to the old port together today. It was not what I expected. It was rundown and very poor. The one good thing that happened today was that I ate a real meal!!!!!! I got a calamari paella and it was amazing!!! Not only did I get it for lunch but I had left overs for dinner!!!!! Oh and we got icecream!!! yum yum!!

Basically come to Montevideo if you want to shop!!! Lost of cool stores with coooool clothes!!! But make sure you have cash to spend because it can get a little pricey!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb