Mar Del Plata


Advertisement
Argentina's flag
South America » Argentina » Buenos Aires » La Plata
March 12th 2009
Published: March 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I took my first surfing lesson today!! it was realllly fun but very tiring!!! You have to fight your way through about 7 huge waves just to ride one!!! I think i swallowed a gallon of water and a half gallon ended up in my ears. lol Nonetheless it was really fun!! I didnt do that bad either!! For my first time that is. I almost stood up!! Our teacher couldnt speak english and the german guy that took the class with me couldnt seak spanish. it was the first time i was the translator and i did pretty well. I told him if he spoke slowly i would get it and i did!!! I was pumped!!! Oh and i also hate wetsuits. They keep you warm and all but they are a huge pain in the ass to get off and on.

Tonite I am going out with Tomas, Chicho and Sweden (hes from argentina but looks swedish) We are going to a place called Liverpool. They play a lot of classic rock which is their favorite music if you can believe it!! lol fine by me cuz i loooove to dance to it!!!

Tomas,Chicho and sweden have been really great though!! They are Shannon´s friends and have showed me around Mar Del Plata these two days. We went to the beach, ate alfajores and churros and took me to the wharf to see the view and the walruses!! They have been awesome!!!! You can see this all when I post up the Mar Del Plata video on www.travelinchucks.com in about a week or so!! Check it out and leave comments!!!

Muchos Besos!!

i miss Shannon!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb