Dear Home Land: URUGUAY...Mi casa su casa!


Advertisement
Published: December 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

After a pretty long trip all the way from Spain...we made it safe and sound back to my lovely country!!!
Family was of course waiting for us with open arms..it was crazy to find my parents there as we've left them in Sydney : )
Very hot start to our stay in South America as we walked out of the airport and it was BOILING!!
Got to my brothers place and that was it ...a marathon of talking for hours!!! Catching up and laughing away about everything....
It didnĀ“t stop early as the rest of my family arrived in the evening for more catching up and of course drinking and eating!!

Following day up early and off 5 hours north to my mum's birth place "Paysandu" to see the birthday girl...my beautiful grandma turning a big 90 on the weekend.
The party was more like a HUGE family reunion as EVERYONE, but a few, were there celebrating with her!
11 out of 13 of her children were present, plus 18 out of her 23 grandchildren were there, adding on, double the amount of great grandchildren, plusgreat great grandchildren ....that says it all!!!!!!!!!!!!

Grandma' had the biggest smile all night long, and recieved so many hugs, kisses and well wishes well deserved ...she is an amazing woman!!!!
She doesn't say much but when she does, it leaves you thinking, she's a wise woman ( Now I know were I get it from hehehe!)

The party didn't stop till 6am and she was still going...

Many of my relatives have farms so it was all about animals, land and getting dirty for a few days...loved the country flavours in everything we tasted!
Spent about 10 days in this town catching up with my huge relo connection and loved every minute of it!











Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

My beautiful familia!!My beautiful familia!!
My beautiful familia!!

Birthday girl sitting down...


Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0235s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb