Finding Josh


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru
June 3rd 2006
Published: July 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

3 Junio - Mis amigas, mi futuro y mi destino
Three days ago I had to say “Adios” to my travel companions. They are on a 26-hour marathon bus ride to Buenos Aires. Jessica and Ben just left there. I so wish I was going and continuing my travels. These past couple of weeks have only sparked my wanderlust more. They have done nothing to satisfy my eternal urge to explore. I now have big ideas circulating in my head: Africa, Europe, Australia, New Zealand, Antarctica, Iceland…cross country biking, long distance treks, river floats, volunteering in the jungle…and more.
I am excited now, by the opportunity for me to at least pay off my debt by selling my house. Plus I’m getting offers to work in Costa Rica. I will have three to four weeks at home to figure out what I want to do.
I am hoping to meet back up with my girls at some point. It seems like they have been a part of me for so long. I miss them so much. They are so full of life, enthusiasm, and humor. They are beautiful creatures and they gave me exactly what I needed. They allowed me to be myself, to find myself again. Laughter is great medicine, and so are hugs and kind words. They have given me renewed zest in life. I am excited and enthused again by my career and my life. I feel I am following my destiny. I feel like I was supposed to be in Costa Rica when I was there. I was supposed to be in Peru. I have to figure out what I am going to do now.
I don’t know if Kate and Nikki, or Jessica, or Hugo, or Dan, or even AES are in my future, but I feel I am back on track. I am happy again, positive, patient, and enjoying life.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb