On our way to Peru


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru
September 14th 2010
Published: September 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick note to let you know that tomorrow I fly, with five intrepid friends, to Peru. Our goals are many - to see pink dolphins, Machu Picchu and floating reed islands while avoiding pyrannas, pickpockets and altitude sickness.

Expect a report when a) I find an internet cafe and b) hopefully something interesting has happened!


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



15th September 2010

vicarious pleasure
Hi Nancy, Great to see you and Tiana doing something like this. I love your previous blogs. Bill
15th September 2010

wahooooo!
How exciting! I'm really hoping you find internet if your postings on this trip are as much fun and as interesting as your Indian postings were, can't wait, I love living vicariously through you. :o)
15th September 2010

Safe Travels!
I look forward to your blogs! Safe travels - may you see many pink dolphins while you're avoidng pickpockets! Much love, Lynne
15th September 2010

on to Peru
Hi Nancy, What a lovely photo of you and Tiana! So you're off on more adventures--just shows how out of touch we have been this summer--I had no idea. I was thinking of calling you up to encourage you to use your boat booking with us before we sell the vessel. Looking forward to sharing your adventures! love, Cathy

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb