finally adios to LIMA!


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru
March 7th 2007
Published: March 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

mummymummymummy

this is how I feel when using slow internet.
i finally got out of Lima! I was stuck there partly becuase I was lazy and partly because I was waiting for "camera parts". I have only been gone one day and I do miss something - the internet. I could upload 50 photos and hour there and here in Ariquipa peru i can only upload about 4 or 5 photos an hour and when i get back to Bolivia it will be even slower! Therefore, i will only be uploading a few photos. Well isn´t that nice, speaking of photos I just accidently erased 2 gigs of photos. Hopefully I can recover them with a software that I have with me. I just got lucky and recovered the photos, all that swearing was for nothing (kidding mom).

The rest of my trip here is going to be one long "photo shoot". If you would like to see some of the photos i managed to upload¨



click here for a virtual short tour of the museo nacional de peru

click here for some other photos from Lima
click here for some other photos from Lima


Click here to see my night light show


Click here to see some photos from the santa cantalin monastery

a few things you will notice is that some (most) of the photos from the museum are not very sharp, this is due to - me, my lens (I don't have fast glass - a few of you will understand this), the light (wasn't enough to hand hold the camera) and lack of tripod (which would have made up for the light. Now at the monastery there was very low light but I had a tripod. But you will notice that I didn´t have the camera too level. Ahh, live and learn. Hopefully the quality of my photos will be improving in forthcoming blogs.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

museum 2museum 2
museum 2

hey amigo got any change for me?
tail lightstail lights
tail lights

getting a little creative using the nnew tripod
ladylady
lady

street vendo in arequipa


Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 76; dbt: 0.0854s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb