Cafe 352


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Ucayali » Pucallpa
April 11th 2017
Published: April 11th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Cafe 352Cafe 352Cafe 352

The boat I didn't take
I'm sitting in a cafe/bakery watching hundreds of motortaxis zoom by. There's also dozens of men unloading garish sofas in floral upholstery along with LG fridges and motorbikes made in China to outlets up and down the street. In front of me three men, from mid-20s to 40, cast sidelong glances at two pretty girls clip clopping down the uneven path in high heels and short shorts. The air is thick, like soup, and I'm praying for some rain to cool all of us inhabitants down.
This place where I'm people watching has no name, so I will call it by its street number - Cafe 352. Tomorrow I go by cargo boat from Pucallpa to Iquitos. My Spanish is not great but so far I've bought supplies (hammock, nuts, snacks and water) for the trip. So I'm gaining confidence and sometimes manage a little bargaining.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Cafe 352Cafe 352
Cafe 352

Motortaxis taking a break


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb