Beach Bumming on Máncora Beach, Peru (Nov. 21-24, 2017)


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Piura » Máncora
November 22nd 2017
Published: July 17th 2021
Edit Blog Post

The bus dropped me off on the main street of a sleepy beach town. I walked to the beach and found a Hostel. I stayed there for a night. It was nice, but It was more a party hostel. I felt out of place. I found a hostel next to it called Mistfit Hostel. Mistfit Hostel was more in line with what I like. It was low key. It didn't have a shower, but I didn't mind that. Most of the guest there were Germans and one retired America named Bill. Bill was a good dude. He was a computer wiz. Bill taught me how to get onto a wifi network when it was full. We did so by creating another sub group or something like that. It was a trick that I continued using for the rest of my trip. Thanks Bill! Anyways, back to my story, Bill was not so well like by the people in hostel. There were 2 German girls that were extremely toxic. They implied that they were bother by Bill because he was coughing too much in the room, but my suspicion was that it was because he was American. I spent most of my time there hanging out and talking to Bill and that made me a target of those two bitches as well. They ostracized us. Not talking to us. It took me back to my childhood, when my own family was doing this to me...It hurt and bothered me, but I soldiered on. Some people can be so mean. I just wanted to give and cultivate love...but there's so much negativity to overcome...Jana met up with me and she joined the German click, but she still interacted with us. Bill and I had Burgers for Thanksgiving Day at his favorite spot on the beach. After the German girls left the whole vibe changed. Everyone was open and talkative. I said my goodbyes to Bill and Jana. This would be the last time I see her in person on my trip...


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

MotherMother
Mother

She gave birth to puppies before I left...


Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0191s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb