Dogs


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
August 15th 2014
Published: August 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

It was only a matter of time until I dedicated a full post to just dogs. The number of dogs that are on the streets is bonkers. I have woken up the past two mornings because of dogs barking. This is after I have all doors shut and windows closed, along with the ear plugs that are wedged in my ears. It was about 6 a.m. and 7 a.m. both days. There is this pack of dogs that just runs around on our block...about 8 dogs at a time... that acts like they own the world. They all just wander around and follow this bigger black dog. The family that we stay with has this big old mastiff named oso=bear. I was walking down street and he went after the lead black dog of the pack and was sticking it to him until the maid of the family came out and started yelling at him. It is the literally a dog-eat-dog world here, but couldn't they just be a little bit quieter. When they fight it sounds like some straight up shrieking gnomes or something real weird but uncomfortable.

Yeah, I guess my tangent on dogs can only go on for so long. I started passing out the quizzes to my classes the past few days and it seems like this is the only time all class that they know they have to completely silent. The silence is nice, the correcting of the quizzes, not so nice. I am probably going to make them a little easier next time. Not sure what really lies on the horizon for this weekend. Maybe another trip to Miraflores or Barranco. The director of the school wants to take us out on Sunday so that will be something to look forward to. About 12 days down..290ish to go haha

Advertisement



15th August 2014

Missing my smiley, happy boy
Just love reading your blogs. Would NOT enjoy listening to the dogs fighting. Maybe you need to bring one of them in the house for a little bonding time! Love you and miss your happy disposition and funny self. Still would love to come and see you sooner rather than later... xoxo

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb