Lima...what to say?


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
July 3rd 2011
Published: July 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I came to Lima with low expecations, as many travellers I met had few positive words for the city. At the end of my visit I had to concur with what I had been told...my experience in Lima was ok....but forgettable.

I must admit that I spent most of the first day sleeping, as I had a cold. Therefore, the only thing I did of note on my first day was to walk a couple of blocks to check out the Pacific Ocean. However, on Saturday, I made the effort to go to Central Lima and check out the Plaza de Armas, Plaza San Martin and the Catacombs from San Francisco Convent, and still left feeling unimpressed.

The evening somewhat made up for this feeling, as I met up with a friend of a friendĀ“s and she showed me another area of Lima (Borranco) and we went to a huge fountain park and I ate heart of cow for the first time! It was nice to see some different aspects of the city.....but I was not too sad to leave Lima for Cuzco on Sunday morning....




Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb