Museo de Anthropologia y fuentes de Luces


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
January 24th 2009
Published: January 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Tomorrow, Sat, Jan. 24, I´l be on my way to NAZCA. By bus, CRUZ DEL SUR, it´ll take 6 hours.
Crazy how far places can be! I´ll also have to wake up super early, bleh!

Today, Carri, her boyfriend Luca and I went to another museum. The Museum of Anthroplogy, famed for it´s original pieces. I had never seen so much pottery in my life! Pottery that was ancient but looked new and in mint condition. Several pieces dating more than 2,000 yrs old and in front of my very own eyes! They even had several ear plugs, for stretched ears, that were the size of fists! I can´t imagine how they stretched their ears back then, did they use similar taper tools?

After an hour at the museum we were quit hungry. We decided to get into a taxi and wait to eat lunch back in Miraflores, which was a 20 min drive. The taxi drove off with us but we then spotted a 6 sole lunch menu at this cool lokking eating place, that we told the taxi driver to let us off. With six soles we had muscles, a chicken an rice dish and fresh apple juice!

Back in Miraflores I was to take a cat nap but instead I tried deciding where to go? Nazca, Paracas, or Pisco, after many hours of indesicion, I finally decided to go to Nazca. The bus company can drop off your bus tickets at the hostel but since I had decided too late in the day. My only option was to go pay at he grocery store nearby, so they said. I walked over and asked the cashier lady for Cruz Del Sur bus tickets...she looked at me like I was retarded and told me that tickets weren´t sold there. This lady that was paying her groceries, smiled at me, and told me that three blocks from here was a travel agency that sold those tickets. ¨Here, come with me, i´m going in that direction¨...with he lil girl on one hand we all walked hurridly to said place. But to our suprise, the agency was closed. Locked door and gate. We stood there trying to figure what to do when a guy from inside asked us what we needed. I yelled out that i needed tickets to NAZCA. He told us to wait and two min later he came back to open unlock the door. 66 soles later, I had my bus ickets. And the nice lady who accompanied me, left me her phone number , street address and email so that we could stay in touch and if I NEEDED anything, she would help me out, she said.

Wow, I´m amazed at how nice the people are!!!! I dont think i´ve been to another country like this before. I mean, yes, theres crime and such but generally the people are so warm and welcoming! Thank you PERU!

Later on, we all went to Las Fuentes De Luces. For 4 soles, we saw tons of water fountains with lasers beaming on them with cool images and even videos!!!!!

Ill post pictures later.

Well, goodnight. Its now 11pm and i have to catch the 4am bus! YIkes!

Pura Vida.
Claudia

Advertisement



24th January 2009

You bring out the best in people!
I am glad you are meeting such good people and it's because you always bring out the best in people, that's why we love you! Keep up the adventures. I miss you. Mareah
24th January 2009

aw, thanks babe! Hey, how about we do the Inka trail in May? If you want, we should start planning the trip and reserve a spot!
27th January 2009

jaja I remember going in one of those buses, which got stranded in the middle of a dessert in chile...hmm..but of course that will definitely NOT happen to you ; )...jeje Ey! I am soooooo happy you will do the Inka trail!!! it's awesome..please please do the 4 day! did I tell you about this trail that goes for 8 days..cause you go near this snowy mountains ollantaytambo? love ya rancherita!

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb