Out of Huaraz


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
October 7th 2007
Published: October 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My LunchMy LunchMy Lunch

You can´t see the teeth, but they´re there.
We finally (and sadly) left Huaraz this morning for Lima.
On our last day in Huaraz, I finally fulfilled my promise, and ate cuy (guinea pig, if you don´t know it´s kind of like a hamster). I wish I could tell you it tastes like chicken. It doesn´t. It tastes like rat (I´m guessing). It wasn´t really that bad, just kind of tough and not that tasty. But I did it, and now I can say I ate cuy.

Anyway, that was yesterday, and today we left for Lima. We got here in the afternoon, ate at McDonald´s, had desert at Dunkin´ Donuts, and then went to see a movie (Rush Hour 3) at the cinema, which was nice. A modern city. I don´t like it very much. Tomorrow we´re leaving for Ica, then on to Arequipa (the world´s deepest canyons), and then on to Cuzco.

I don´t have much else to write, so good night all.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.248s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.082s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb