So then I reached Lima


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
August 11th 2007
Published: August 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Around the world


Yep I got here, after just making it onto my flight (they even called my name and said hurry up!!)

Flight was boring except for the fact that the woman sitting next to me switched places with this Japanese girl in the seat in front of her in a bizarre attempt to set us up. She then spent the flight peeking back and giving me winks and making gestures that I assume meant "go on, chat her up"..unfortunately the japanese girl spoke no english, so I gave up..

Im now sitting in Lima airport for 12 hours waiting for my friend Graeme to arrive from Cusco, a city in Peru. Once he gets here we catch a flight to Caracas, Venezuela. Im desperate for a swim for some reason...

Also realised I havent spoken more than a few words in the past 2 days to anyone..its a bit strange being on your own, I feel like talking lots...

anyway expect my next entry from Caracas, unless I get bored in the airport and take some pics and come back to this internet cafe...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 12; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0634s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb