Arrived in Lima


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
May 22nd 2007
Published: May 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post



Arrived in Lima on time as planned. But almost didn't make it.

Departed early morning from Utrecht with Lenneart who drove me to Eindhoven for my Ryanair flight of 9:20 to Madrid. At 3pm I went to the AirComet desk to check in. They refused to check me in, because I booked a one way ticket only. The ticket desk was not very helpful. They only option was to buy a non-refundable ticket Lima-Madrid. Since I was planning to return from another city and the retur date was still open, this was not an option.
Obviously there is a new law/rule that accepts only passengers to Peru who can show proof that they are planning to leave the country. So, I thought if somebody could book me a cheap bus ticket in Peru to cross the border and fax it, that would solve the problem. I called the woman who booked my apartment. She was helpful but bus companies in Perú do not have online reservation systems.
At 4pm I went back to the check in counter and this time I only showed my passport and said nothing. The girl printed my boarding card, and I could pass! Arrived in Lima on time and got my 90 day visa stamp at immigrations.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb