Drama


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima
April 2nd 2007
Published: April 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hmm this cut out the first peice of my blog, I{ll guess I{ll write it again.
My parents called me on the my birthday and I got lots of emails and stuff which was lovley to see so many people thinking about me. A couple of close people didn{t say anythign so I{m a bit annoyed at them. Considering the effort I put into thier birthdays... Oh well. Pretty uneeventfu day, everythign was closed so I just hung aroudnt he city till I flew to Peru.
Ok so then big drama, I arrived at Lima aeropuerto and no one was there to pick me up. I tried to stay calm and managed pretty well until around the time I was awake for 24 hours I got sick of it and rang home in tears. A few people tried to comfort me but I don{t speak ´spnaish all that well and no one there s´poke good english. The closest I gt was the information desk where I spoke to some guy on the phone about hotels. he told me to g to the taxi desk and asked to speak to the lady. I told her he wanted to speak to her and she said {yes{ and put down the phone. And then directed me to the taxi rank twice, not the desk so I gave up on that.
Eventually the guy from global adventures, Jason, booked me a nice hote and I went there for the night. Except it was 7am when I actually arrived in the hotel and I slept all day.
Bruni came to pick me up ands boght me a pizza dinner to say sorry. She has a really young son, amost 3 years old, who reminded me of Angelo. Hes too cute.
Anyway we are now waitng for the fina 2 people on this placement to arrive then I{ll go to Huaraz (with an a dad)
Anyway now im in a guesthouse called Friend{s house and its ownded by JOSE GONZALEZ not the famous one but what an AWESOME NAME. And yeah nothing much more to tell. Will try and get some photos around Lima...
Love you all!
xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb