Feeling isolated in Peru


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima
June 20th 2010
Published: June 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Sunday 20.6.2010 day 249
Feeling isolated in Peru
My friend is still not feeling well today. Lots of people did come to our resort today but we did not know how it worked if we payed one price for meals and drinks or had to get tickets or what no one gave us a menu even though they where cooking pigs and chickens over open fires. We got frustrated over not knowing what was happening or how to order so walked down the road and had lunch in a little restaurant there. I feel very isolated with all these people around but no one who spoke English and would explain to me what was happening. Having been to over 50 countries in my life this is the most frustrated I have ever been with not understanding the language. Usually I book international hotel and resorts as I have this time where at least some of the staff speaks English. This is an international resort but no one speaks any English and there is not even a info book in the room in any language! It is very isolating.




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb