Finally We Made It


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima
January 3rd 2006
Published: November 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

After so many alterations of plan, we finally made a decision to travel on New Year's Day! 48 hours of traveling by land, with a measly amount of money... I'm proud to say, I MADE IT!!!

A year back, I couldn't imagine myself traveling alone by bus even in my own country. Such gutsiness caused a bit of hysteria from my family members, and respect from friends...

To note, this is also my first time to travel with a Colombian which laxity almost drove me nuts. A couple of days before the travel, neither one of us had concrete step-by-step plan. When asked, Julieta would simply say 'Relax, everything will just be fine!ยด I was doubtful and were crossing my fingers...but then again, she was right, everything turned out right!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb