Day 21


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Miraflores
August 7th 2009
Published: August 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Miraflores

So we woke up today around 10 and came down at about noon. Went over to the bank and then came back to the house for some lunch. She made some sort of dish that I´m not sure what to call. It was rice with some sort of freezed dried potatoe. It was alright. We decided to head over to the zoo today. My dad has become quite the negotiator over here in Peru, you see taxi rides vary on the drivers. To get to the zoo, my dad wanted to pay 7 soles while the cab driver wanted 15 soles. I could have walked to the zoo by the time they agreed on 8 soles. I can tell the cab driver hated life all the way to the zoo.

The zoo was bigger than I thought it would be. They had the works, lions and tigers and...llamas. Yeah, they had bears too. All different kinds of animals native to Peru. It was pretty funny how these people were so amazed over boar, deer, rabbits, and gators. I could take a hike behind my house and find half of those. They had this condor that was native to Peru, with a wingspan of over 20 feet. Crazy huge. They had this one tiger that kinda stared me down for a minute, bring it tiger! I´ll beat your striped butt all day, and then you can tell your little kitty friends about me!

After that, we headed to Larcomar for a second time. This is probably the sweetest mall I´ve ever been to. My dad disagrees but tell me, have you ever been to a mall with clothes stores, jewelry stores, shoe stores, music stores, antique stores, cigar stores, starbucks, chilis, hooters, bakery, sunglasses store, a bank, ice cream bars, sushi bars, bars, movie theater, bowling alley, arcade, gold museum, and its all overlooking the beach and a 5 minute walk to a cliff where you can paraglide off of? I think not. We went to the only hooters in Peru, which was nice because all the peruvian girls were in proper hooters attire. =D

After the long journey for a cheap cab driver, we made it back here where I blogged about today. I think we are pretty much done over here in peru, we have done everything worth doing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb