El dia final


Advertisement
Peru's flag
South America » Peru » Lima » Lima » Miraflores
June 26th 2008
Published: June 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Lima CoastlineLima CoastlineLima Coastline

Here you can see the Pacific, the cliffs and some of the city skyline. Look all the way to the left for a black awning...that is a mall built into the side of the cliff. COOL!
Today is the last day of my trip. I hopped aboard a bus from Nazca to Lima at 1am. Unfortunately the bus broke down on the highway about 2 hours outside of Lima and we had to wait for a couple hours for another bus to come pick us up. One of the other passengers tried very hard to get that bus running, but was not able to...I felt bad for him...It seemed like he really wanted to be the one to save the day & I was hoping for him that he could (well, can for me, I wanted to get the heck off of that bus!) I arrived in Lima at 10am and found a hostel that would lock up my backpack and allow me to use their common areas for about 5 dollars. So, I have used here has home base...done some shopping and some sightseeing. Most of Lima is just like every other big city, loud, busy, loud...but Lima also has a beautiful coastline which I took a lovely walking tour of today...beautiful Pacific Ocean views, steep, dramatic cliffs and amazing condo skycrapers with, what I can only imagine are, breathtaking views. All along the ocean are
CRAZY surfersCRAZY surfersCRAZY surfers

I cannot believe these guys were surfing...I was wearing 5 layers of clothing...They are sitting in the water...WHAT?
parks, parks and more parks that are kept green and clean. Even saw a commercial for a yogurt drink being filmed in one of them today. I am posting a few Lima pics. I will see you all back stateside soon. Ciao!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The Looooovers ParkThe Looooovers Park
The Looooovers Park

Smooch Smooch...apparently where the young folk who haven´t yet moved out of mommy and daddy´s house go to get their smooch on. Vavavoom!


Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0876s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb